10:33 hrs, Walking Down The Hospital Hallway

It’s my first Sunday morning here and it’s beautiful! On the outside at least. On the inside, there’s no water in the faucets and I’m going stir crazy. 

The view I have from my 3rd floor shows me a road that goes on and on. I want to be on that road. I want to be able to drive down to the city and then, drive away from it. It’s Sunday, I have nothing to do and nowhere to be until 8 in the night and I want to get out of this campus.

This is all due to the bad habit I picked up during college and then, reinforced later when I was at home for the last 3 years. I would go out every week. At least once a week. Sometimes, more. Of course, it’s not a bad habit, per se. But, when you’re stuck in the middle of nowhere and the most reliable mode of transportation you have is your own two legs, you tend to curse all those friends who indulged your crazies and went along with your unplanned outings for not being here, with you, right now.

So, dear friends, new and old, you’re in my thoughts this lovely Sunday morning, and I curse you all to hell. 

Now that that’s off my chest, I’m going to go enquire into those beautifully rickety auto rickshaws I see standing outside the gates. Happy Sunday, y’all!

😀

Leave a Reply

