Sink

Raging fires, flaming hills
A volcano, silent, about to burst
Boiling blood, fraying nerves
Love and affection turning to dust
Words said that are not to be meant
Words spoken that are not to be spelt
Throwing a tantrum, breaking the silence
Letting it all go as the final penance
It’s under the hood, that’s holding it in
Now out in the open, filling to the brim
Making no sense in this game that is lost
Making this move at whatever the cost
Quiet, quiet it goes, as the screaming starts
Vacuum, I feel, surrounds this lot
The world is me, I’m the world
Can’t feel my breath, but I know it’s hot
running away- my legs give way
Falling to doom, I feel no sway
Scraping knees, bleeding elbows
Bruised up body, healing too slow
Nothing is right, nothing is wrong
It’s just the way it is, just before the gong
Darkness is coming to envelope all grief
This is my town- I’m its sheriff
Sink with the ship, cap’n, I’ve heard ’em say
Run, I can’t, but sink, I can, today
Falling to doom, I feel no sway
That’s just the way it is, that’s just the way….

*END*

One thought on “Sink

Leave a Reply

